April 17, 2024


Simply Consistent

Hult Prize Level of competition Held in NSTU

NSTU Correspondent :

Hult Prize opposition, the global competitiveness organized in Noakhali Science and Technology University (NSTU) for the 3rd time and the competition ends with the last round held on 18 December at evening in on line.

In the final spherical,the champion is ‘ Amigos’ , 1st runner up is ‘Team Entrepreneurial’ and 2nd runners up is ‘Team Trio’. The Institute of Information and facts Science of the college structured the competitors when 7 groups were being finalists amid the 53 registered groups and the topic for the competitiveness was ‘Food for Good’. In the closing round the judges ended up- Ahmed Bari,Chairman of Worldwide Organization Juteco Ltd.,Jannatun Ishita, CEO of Office Expertise Advancement Academy New Zealand and 3 academics from Dhaka College (Professor of Institute of Company Administration Dr. Md. Ridhwanul Haq, Professor of Institute of Nutrition and Food stuff Science Dr. M Akhtaruzzaman,Professor and Chairman of Information Science and Library Management Dr. Kazi Mostak). In the last round the chief patron was NSTU VC Prof. Dr. Didar ul Alam and NSTU Treasurer Prof. Dr. Mohammed Faruque Uddin. Amid other people- Professor of Department of Fisheries and Marine Science Dr. Abdullah Al Mamun, Professor and Chairman of Department of Microbiology Dr. Firoz Ahmed, Associate Professor of Department of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering Dr. Md.Mofizul Islam, Associate Professor of Department of Business enterprise Administration Dr. Abdul Kiyum Masud,Assistant Professor of Office of Meals Know-how and Diet Science Dr. Tanjina Rahman, Assistant Professor of Division of Utilized Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Dr. Nazia Nur, Regional Affiliate of Hult Prize World staff Fahim Shahriar, academics of Institute of Data Science and students from distinctive departments have been existing.

NSTU Campus Director of Hult Prize Sabiha Tasmim said,”Hult Prize is the worldwide competition structured through the planet just about every calendar year and this is identified as students Nobel prize.

In our campus,we function alongside one another to manage the competitiveness and our instructors of Institute of Data Science guide us as mentors. They are- Assistant Professors Umme Habiba, Shamima Yasmin, Rajesh Kumar Das and Lectures Md. Emdadul Islam and Md. Abdul Karim.”